Coastal Waccamaw Stormwater Education Consortium
Helping local governments meet requirements for stormwater education and public involvement

Members

CWSEC Member municipalities from Horry and Georgetown Counties are represented by local stormwater managers, public works staff and others.

The following individuals serve as points of contact for local stormwater issues, illegal discharge into waterways, or other water quality issues that you may encounter in your community, or you can call your county’s stormwater hotline!

Town of Atlantic Beach


Benjamin Quattlebaum
Town Manager
Stormwater hotline: 843.381.8000
atlanticbeach_bquattlebaum@sc.twcbc.com

Stormwater Management Plan

Town of Surfside Beach


John Adair
Director of Public Works
Town of Surfside Beach
Stormwater hotline: 843.913.6360
jadair@surfsidebeach.org

Stormwater Management Plan

City of Conway


Kevin Chestnut
Public Works Director
Stormwater hotline: 843.248.1730
kchestnut@cityofconway.com

Stormwater Management Plan

City of Myrtle Beach


Janet Curry
Deputy Director of Public Works
PO Drawer 2468
Myrtle Beach SC 29578
jcurry@cityofmyrtlebeach.com

Tara Friday
Stormwater Program Coordinator
tfriday@cityofmyrtlebeach.com

Stormwater hotline: 843.918.2000

Stormwater Management Plan

Town of Briarcliffe Acres


Paul Rotondo,
Town of Briarcliffe Acres, Councilmember and
Stormwater/Lake Committee Member
843.427.7235
protondo1@aol.com

Stormwater hotline: 843.381.8000

Stormwater Management Plan

Georgetown County


Stormwater hotline: 843.545.3524

Tracy Jones
Stormwater Division Manager
129 Screven St.
843.545.3258
tjones@gtcounty.org

Horry County

Horry County Stormwater Hotline
Stormwater hotline: 843.381.8000

Horry County
Stormwater Management


Tom Garigen
Stormwater Manager
Stormwater Management Department
4401 Privetts Road
Conway, SC 29526
843.915.5160
garigent@horrycounty.org

Dave Fuss
Watershed Planner
Horry County Stormwater Management
P.O. Box 1236
Conway, SC 29528
843.915.6952
fussj@horrycounty.org

Stormwater Management Plan
Appendix to Stormwater Management Plan

City of
North Myrtle Beach


Kevin Blayton
Director Public Works
1018 Second Ave South
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Stormwater hotline: 843.280.5500
kblayton@nmb.us

Jay Beeson
Stormwater Compliance Manager
City of North Myrtle Beach
1018 2nd Ave. South
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
O: 843-280-5588
F: 843-280-5521
rjbeeson@nmb.us

Stormwater Management Plan